Encrypting Data with Guard

Encrypting or Decrypting Files

12.3.1. Encrypting files

When encrypting a file, only the last version of this files will be encrypted. All other versions will be deleted.

How to encrypt a file:

Warning: When encrypting a file, all versions of this file will be deleted, except for the current version. If you need to keep an older version, save it before encrypting the file.

  1. Select one or several files in the in the display area of the Drive app.

  2. Use one of the following methods:

    • Click the Actions icon in the toolbar. Click on Encrypt in the menu.

    • Select Encrypt from the context menu.

    • Use the More actions icon in the Viewer. Click on Encrypt in the menu.

Similar actions:

Parent topic: Encrypting or Decrypting Files