Address Book

Managing contacts

6.8.11. Deleting contacts

You can delete contacts or distribution lists. If you delete a distribution list, the distribution list's contacts are kept.

Warning: If you delete contacts or distribution lists, those items are irrevocably lost.

How to delete contacts:

  1. Select a single contact or distribution list, multiple contacts or distribution lists from the list.

  2. Click on Delete in the toolbar.

  3. Confirm that you want to delete the items.

Result: The items will be deleted.

Parent topic: Managing contacts